Dorset and Wiltshire Dental Foundation Training Scheme

Study Day Programme

September -  December 2019

 

Date

Topic

Venue

 

Thursday 5th September

An Introduction to your DFT year

Salisbury Hospital Education Center

 

Thursday 12th September

Trainers Day

Grasmere House Hotel, Salisbury

Thursday 19th September

Bridges. Repairs and refurbishment of restorations

 

Salisbury Hospital Education Center 

 

Wednesday 25th September

Hands-on Crown Preparation

Clinical skills lab - Bristol Dental School

 

Thursday 17th October

Endodontics 1

Salisbury - Venue TBC

Friday 18th October

 

Endodontics 2

Salisbury - Venue TBC

 

Thursday 24th October

Understanding the BSA/Record Keeping

Salisbury Hospital Education Center 

 

Thursday 7th November

Photography

Salisbury Hospital Education Center

 

Thursday 14th November  

Occlusion

Dorchester South Coast Dental Specialist

 

Thursday 21st November

AM: Creating temporary restorations

PM: Personal Finances

Dorchester South Coast Dental Specialist

 

Thursday 5th December 

Communication Skills (followed by Christmas Meal)

Salisbury Hospital Education Center