Somerset Dental Foundation Training Scheme

Study Day Programme

January - July 2019

 

Date

Topic

Venue

Friday 11th January

*Quality Improvement/Patient Safety project study day

UBHT Education Centre, Bristol

Monday 14th January

*Community Engagement Project Study day

Jurys Inn Plymouth

Thursday 17th January

Careers day

Holiday Inn, Bristol

Thursday 24th January

Paediatric Dentistry

Rougemont Hotel, Exeter

Thursday 31st January

Oral Medicine and Pharmacology

Musgrove Park Taunton

Monday 4th February - Thursday 7th February

South West Annual Dental Foundation Training Conference

Center Parcs Longleat, Warminster

Thursday 28th March

AM: NHS Rules and Regulations 2 - the role of the DRS and how to stay out of trouble!

PM: Business Organisation, Associateship and Ethical Selling

Musgrove Park Academy

Thursday 11th April

Dental Protection Study day

TBC

Thursday 16th April

Conservation and complex treatment planning, inlays and onlays

Bristol Dental Hospital Clinical Skills Lab

Thursday 25th April

Advanced Restorative Treatment Planning

The Dental Implant Clinic, Bath

Thursday 9th May

Project Presentation Day

HEE Offices, Park House, Bristol

Monday 13th May

Periodontology and Implant Maintenance

Musgrove Park Taunton

Thursday 6th June

Composite Restorations

Musgrove Park Taunton

Thursday in June TBC

Risk management and Oral Surgery

RUH Bath

Thursday 27th June

Case Presentation Day

TPDs House - Details to Follow

Various

FD to choose S63 session based on learning needs, guided by ES/TPD

Various

*Please note that FDs will be assigned to a project so will only need to attend the study days relevant to their allocated project.